Shopping in Odessa: where to go shopping

Odessa attracts tourists from all over the world like a magnet, attracting them with its excellent beaches, beautiful and interesting sights and rich entertainment program. At the same time, all tourists are sure to bring something to themselves home from Odessa, in order to preserve this city for a long memory in its heart. Shopping in Odessa is an integral part of the rest in this southern city, because here you can buy original souvenirs, rare goods, books, paintings, unique jewelry, sweets, branded clothes, shoes and accessories, excellent products made of fur and leather at affordable prices.

Where can I go shopping in Odessa

Odessa is a port city in which a lively trade in a wide variety of goods delivered by ships arriving in the city or sewn on the famous Malaya Arnautskaya Street always boiled. In the oldest market of Europe "Privoz" one could get almost anything, even during times of shortage and war. And the famous Odessa “push” became the largest wholesale market in Ukraine (“7 km”), where people come from all nearby countries and cities to buy high-quality goods at the best price.

Today in Odessa there is a huge number of various shops, boutiques, shopping centers and markets where you can find any product, even the most unusual. Most of these shops and markets are located in the central part of the city or close to it, but in the sleeping areas of Odessa there are also hypermarkets where you will find souvenirs, ceramics, interior and design items, jewelry, clothes and shoes of famous world brands. The famous market "7 km" is located outside the city, it can be reached by public transport or taxi for 20 minutes from the center.

Рынки в Одессе
Market Privoz © karpik700 LJ

Shopping in the city center

In the center of Odessa is located the largest number of shops and shopping centers, so for shopping, they mainly go to this part of the city. On the main street of the city - Deribasovskaya, is located the shopping center "Europe", which presents clothing stores, shoes and accessories of popular world brands. Right next to the shopping center "Europe" there is a year-round fair where you can buy national goods and souvenirs. At several tens of meters there is a large shopping center “Athena”, under the roof of which there are about a hundred of the most diverse shops: from brand clothes to cosmetics, souvenirs and alcohol.

If you want to buy food and souvenirs cheaply, and at the same time feel the real Odessa flavor, go to the Privoz market, which is located in the very center of Odessa. Do you like shopping in stores, not in a noisy market? Then look at the shopping center "New Privoz". And for a rarity and absolutely unusual things that will suit as an original souvenir, go to the Starokonny market - a real treasure trove of collectors and designers.

A special magnetism has a shopping mall of the hotel "Passage", which is located on Deribasovskaya. This is not just a series of shops of expensive clothes and jewelry, this is a real landmark of Odessa, because the architecture of the building is striking in its lightness and magnificence.

You can buy simple souvenirs during a walk along Primorsky Boulevard to the monument to Duke De Richelieu - there are always several mobile stalls with “purely Odessa” souvenirs: ceramic figurines, plates and mugs with funny Odessa quotes, vests, magnets and many others.

Shopping in residential areas of the city

For excellent shopping in Odessa, you can not even go to the city center, because everything you need can be found and bought in hypermarkets and shopping centers, which are in large sleeping areas. There are several large shopping centers in the Village of Kotovsky (Suvorovsky District): “Riviera” (outside the city, the area of ​​the village “Fontanka”), “City Center Kotovsky” and “Equator”. In all these shopping and entertainment centers you can buy souvenirs, books, decor items, clothes and shoes (both stock and brand), cosmetics and perfumes. For you and your children there are numerous cafes and restaurants, children's entertainment centers and cinemas.

In the other large residential district of Odessa (Tairov) there are also shopping and entertainment centers Panorama and City Center, which have a large number of stores that sell a wide variety of goods. In them you can find absolutely everything that is mainly brought in memory of Odessa, as well as fashionable clothes and shoes of the highest quality.

Торговый центр в Одессе
Colin's Shop on Tairova © Citycenter

Shopping at the 7th kilometer market

Resting in Odessa, many tourists visit its famous wholesale and retail market “7 km” to buy inexpensive clothes, shoes, accessories, carpets, home furnishings, fabrics, decorations, children's things and related products, leather and fur products and much more. . Here, all these products can be bought at wholesale prices, with the help of which significant savings.

The 7 kilometer market is located outside the city, in the Ovidiopolsky district, but it can easily be reached by taxi or public transport, which runs there from all districts of Odessa. It is important to know that it is advisable to go to this market in the morning, as it starts working from the night, and all the shops close at around 15:00. The day off in this market is every Friday.

Comments and reviews
Booking.com

Лучшие места для покупок в Одессе

Курортная Одесса влечет туристов со всего мира как магнит, привлекая их своими превосходными пляжами, красивыми и интересными достопримечательностями и насыщенной развлекательной программой. При этом все туристы обязательно везут что-то себе домой из Одессы, чтоб сохранить этот город на долгую память в своем сердце. Шоппинг в Одессе – неотъемлемая часть отдыха в этом южном городе, ведь здесь можно купить оригинальные сувениры, редкие товары, книги, картины, уникальные ювелирные украшения, сладости, брендовую одежду, обувь и аксессуары, превосходные изделия из меха и кожи по доступным ценам.

Покупки в Одессе
Торговый центр Ривьера © Riviera

Где можно заниматься шоппингом в Одессе

Одесса – это портовый город, в котором всегда кипела оживленная торговля самыми разнообразными товарами, доставляемыми прибывшими в город судами или пошитыми на знаменитой Малой Арнаутской улице. На старейшем рынке Европы «Привоз» можно было достать практически что угодно, даже во время дефицита и войны. А знаменитый одесский «толчок» стал самым большим оптовым рынком Украины («7 километр»), куда съезжаются со всех близлежащих стран и городов для покупок качественных товаров по самой выгодной цене.

На сегодняшний день в Одессе существует огромное количество всевозможных магазинов, бутиков, торговых центров и рынков, где вы сможете найти любой товар, даже самый необычный. Большая часть таких магазинов и рынков находится в центральной части города или недалеко от него, но и в спальных районах Одессы также есть свои гипермаркеты, в которых вы найдете сувениры, керамику, предметы интерьера и дизайна, украшения, одежду и обувь известных мировых брендов. Знаменитый рынок «7 километр» находится за городом, до него можно доехать на общественном транспорте или такси за 20 минут от центра.

Рынки в Одессе
Рынок Привоз © karpik700 LJ

Шоппинг в центре города

В центре Одессы расположено наибольшее количество магазинов и торговых центров, поэтому за шоппингом в основном направляются именно в эту часть города. На главной улице города – Дерибасовской, расположен торговый центр «Европа», в котором представлены магазины одежды, обуви и аксессуаров популярных мировых брендов. Прямо рядом с торговым центром «Европа» круглый год работает ярмарка, на которой вы сможете приобрести национальные товары и сувениры. В нескольких десятках метров расположен большой торговый центр «Афина», под крышей которого разместились около сотни самых разнообразных магазинов: от брендовой одежды до косметики, сувениров и алкоголя.

Если вы хотите купить продукты и сувениры недорого, и при этом ощутить настоящий одесский колорит, отправляйтесь на рынок «Привоз», который находится в самом центре Одессы. Любите все же отовариваться в магазинах, а не на шумном рынке? Тогда загляните в торговый центр «Новый Привоз». А за раритетом и совершенно необычными вещицами, которые подойдут в качестве оригинального сувенира, сходите на Староконный рынок – настоящую сокровищницу коллекционеров и дизайнеров.  

Особым магнетизмом обладает торговый ряд гостиницы «Пассаж», которая расположена на Дерибасовской. Это не просто ряд магазинов дорогой одежды и ювелирных украшений, это настоящая достопримечательность Одессы, ведь архитектура строения поражает своей легкостью и великолепием.

Простые сувениры вы сможете купить во время прогулки по Приморскому бульвару к памятнику Дюку Де Ришелье – недалеко от него всегда находятся несколько передвижных прилавков с «чисто одесскими» сувенирами: керамическими статуэтками, тарелками и кружками со смешными одесскими цитатами, тельняшками, магнитиками и многим другим. 

Шоппинг в спальных районах города

Для отличного шоппинга в Одессе можно даже не ехать в центр города, ведь все необходимое можно найти и купить в гипермаркетах и торговых центрах, которые есть в больших спальных районах. На Поселке Котовского (Суворовский район) есть сразу несколько больших торговых центров: «Ривьера» (за городом, район села «Фонтанка»), «Сити центр Котовский» и «Экватор». Во всех этих торгово-развлекательных центрах вы сможете купить сувениры, книги, предметы декора, одежду и обувь (как стоковую, так и брендовую), косметику и парфюмерию. Для вас и ваших детей здесь есть многочисленные кафе и ресторанчики, детские развлекательные центры и кинотеатры.

В другом большом спальном районе Одессы (Таирова) также есть торгово-развлекательные центры «Панорама» и «Сити центр», в которых сконцентрировано большое количество магазинов, торгующих самыми разнообразными товарами. В них вы сможете найти абсолютно все, что в основном везут в память об Одессе, а также модную одежду и обувь высочайшего качества.

Торговый центр в Одессе
Магазин Colin's на Таирова © Citycenter

Шоппинг на рынке «7 километр»

Отдыхая в Одессе, многие туристы посещают ее знаменитый оптово-розничный рынок «7 километр», чтоб приобрести там недорогую одежду, обувь, аксессуары, ковры, предметы интерьера, ткани, украшения, детские вещи и сопутствующие товары, кожаные и меховые изделия и многое другое. Здесь все эти товары можно купить по оптовым ценам, с помощью чего существенно сэкономить.

Рынок «7 километр» находится за городом, в Овидиопольском районе, но до него легко можно добраться на такси или общественном транспорте, который ходит туда из всех районов Одессы. Важно знать, что ехать на этот рынок желательно утром, так как он начинает работать еще с ночи, а закрываются все магазины около 15:00. Выходным днем на этом рынке является каждая пятница.

Комментарии и отзывы
Поиск отеля
Booking.com